1. Help Center
  2. General Information

How to get in touch with Peter Lang?

This document describes how to get into contact with Peter Lang

Please note as of August 2020 we made considerable changes to our communication channels, please check and use the details below to get in touch.

Telephone Numbers:

Our system currently operates in English, we will be adding French & German support very soon.

Country Telephone Number
Belgium +32 2 897 63 57‬
Germany +49 30 80098667‬
Switzerland +41 43 216 13 63
United Kingdom +44 1865 502124
United States +1 844 882 0928‬

 

Once connected, if you know the name of the person you wish to speak to then you can just say their name, otherwise use one of the following options:

Team
Number
Customer Services and Orders Team 1
Editorial Team 2
Finance Team 3
Commercial Sales Team 4
Marketing Team 5


If nobody is available it will route to voicemail and we will get back to you.

eMail:

You can use the following eMail addresses to contact us. Note that unless you have a need to contact a specific individual your response time is likely to be faster if you send it to the team mailbox

Team Mailbox Purpose
Author Relations author.relations@peterlang.com Help for our authors
Customer Services
& Orders Team

info@peterlang.com

General enquiries

  orders@peterlang.com Book orders
  claims@peterlang.com Claims for damaged books, etc.
  gdpr@peterlang.com GDPR enquiries
  returns@peterlang.com Book Returns
Editorial Team editorial@peterlang.com Submitting a book to be published
  rights@peterlang.com Handles questions of copyright, privacy, etc
Finance Team accounts@peterlang.com Accounts Payable/Receivable
  royalties@peterlang.com Author/Contributor Royalties
Commercial Sales sales@peterlang.com Commercial Sales
Marketing marketing@peterlang.com Product Marketing
Technology it@peterlang.com Information Technology
Human Resources
hr@peterlang.com Human Resources

Social Media:

Twitter @PeterLangGroup
  @VerlagPeterLang
  @PeterLangOxford
  @PL_Linguistics
  @PeterLangUSA
Facebook Peter Lang Publishers
  Peter Lang Publishing USA
  Peter Lang Oxford
  Verlag Peter Lang
Instagram PeterLangPublishing
LinkedIn Peter Lang Publishers
Newsletter Peter Lang News
Blog
Peter Lang Oxford Blog

Office Locations:

Office Address Locators
Bern

Peter Lang Group AG
Hirschengraben 2
P.O. Box 2276
3001 Berne
Switzerland

What3Words:
///nail.sound.gagging

Google Plus Code:
WCWP+QX Bern
Switzerland

Berlin Peter Lang GmbH
Internationaler Verlag der Wissenschaften
Gontardstraße 11
Berlin
Berlin
10178
DEUTSCHLAND

What3Words:
///mistaken.water.splendid

Google Plus Code:
GCC6+8G Berlin,
Germany

Brussels P.I.E. Peter Lang SA
Éditions Scientifiques Internationales
Avenue Maurice 1
IXELLES
Bruxelles
1050
Belgique
What3Words:
///speeches.monk.richly

Google Plus Code:
R98H+GM Ixelles,
Belgium

New York Peter Lang Publishing Inc.
80 Broad St
Fl 5
New York
NY
10004-4145
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
What3Words:
///locals.clips.acted

Google Plus Code:
PX3Q+P7 New York,
United States

Oxford Peter Lang Ltd
International Academic Publishers
52 St. Giles
OXFORD
OX1 3LU
UNITED KINGDOM

What3Words:
///librarian.cone.player

Google Plus Code:
QP4Q+RV Oxford,
United Kingdom

Company Registrations:

Location Registration Details
Belgium  
Germany Managing Director: Arnaud Béglé
Register Court Berlin, HRB 193704 B
VAT-ID. No. DE 114225574
Tax-ID. 047 241 17420
Switzerland  
United Kingdom Registered VAT no. 895 6840 60
Registered in England no. 05861291
United States of America